Posted on Leave a comment

Glastonbury Virtual Summer Solstice

An invitation from Glastonbury Information Centre to join the Glastonbury Virtual Summer Solstice

Join us on Sunday 21 June as we go live to stream the Summer Solstice sunrise from Glastonbury.

It’s not safe yet for visitors to come to Glastonbury, so we decided to bring our fabulous town to you for a #safesummersolstice.

A CELEBRATION EVENT

Our wonderful community is virtually coming together to create a morning of events, with streaming starting from 04.30 BST (03.30 GMT) so we capture the sunrise at 04.55 BST (03.55 GMT). Following this we will have a multi-faith ceremony and family activities, including singing, crafts and music.

You can also visit our Virtual Summer Solstice Tent (Facebook Group) where local businesses will be offering ‘Solstice Specials’.

FOLLOW FOR UPDATES
Make sure to follow our Facebook page to receive updates on event activities as they are announced, and to receive notification when we go live on the day.

#SAFESUMMERSOLSTICE

Please respect the Glastonbury community and do not travel to the town or the Tor in person. We would love to see you again when it is safe.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *